Show mobile menu
Show search control
Show search control
Search Site


  • Find your Councillor

    There are 50 Councillors elected every four years to serve on the Council. As well as representing their ward constituents, councillors have a duty to represent the interests of the whole District.

  • Members' Allowances

    Councillors are entitled to claim allowances as set out in the Members' Allowances Scheme. This is reviewed each year by the Independent Remuneration Panel, whose recommendations are submitted to Council for consideration and adoption.

  • Complaints about Councillors

    Details of how to make a complaint about a Councillor, including our Code of Conduct, our complaints procedure and complaint form.

  • Chairman of the Council

    The Chairman of the Council for 2017/18 is Councillor Jeff Jones, a Buntingford ward member. His chosen charities for the year are Isabel Hospice and the Herts Air Ambulance.

  • Honorary Alderman

    Under the provisions of section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council may confer the title of Honorary Alderman on any person who, in the opinion of the Council, has rendered eminent services to the Authority as a past Member.